Davis Cup Prize Money 2019

2019 saw a huge overhaul of the Davis Cup format with the event taking place over the course of a single week in November.

During that week, 18 teams compete for the title, 12 who have come through qualifying along with the previous year’s four semi-finalists and two wild cards.

Along with the format reforms, the prize money has also changed significantly with it reaching Grand Slam levels of player remuneration. 

The big money on offer not only attracts top players, but it has also helped allay participating nations fears that they'd be losing out financially by no longer hosting home ties on their own soil as per the previous Davis Cup format.

For 2019 the total prize money fund is over €23,000,000 and is split between the players competing in the Davis Cup Finals and their National Associations. 

The prize money pool awarded to the players for 2019 is €15.34 million euros with the Federations receiving a share of €7.68 million euros.

The winning players of the Davis Cup in 2019 will share €2,100,000 and their federation will receive €1,060,000

You can see a full breakdown of the Davis Cup 2019 prize money below.

Davis Cup Finals 2019 Prize Money Breakdown

18 teams will play for the following prize money in the table below. Money is distributed via two ways, a portion goes to the countries tennis federation, and a portion goes directly to the players.

Stage Federation Players
Winner €1,060,000 €2,100,000
Runner Up €725,000 €1,500,000
Semi Final €643,000 €1,300,000
Quarter Final €515,000 €1,100,000
Group Stages €256,000 €515,000

Davis Cup Qualifying and Zone Group Prize Money

The 2019 Davis Cup Qualifiers took place on 1-2 February 2019. Twenty-four nations went head-to-head, with 12 qualifying spots for the new-look Davis Cup finals up for grabs. The 12 losing nations went on to compete in Zone Group competition. You can see the qualifying and zone group prize money below. Prize money is in Euros and the amounts are distributed amongst the federation and the players.

Stage Prize Money
Qualifying Win €130,000
Qualifying Loss €130,000
World Group 1 Winner €107,000
World Group 1 Loser €64,500
World Group 2 Winner €85,700
World Group 2 Loser €55,700
Back to top button